Definition of "Force or Coercion" in Michigan Criminal Sexual Conduct, 4th Degree cases In Michigan 4th Degree CSC, "Force or Coercion" includes (but is not limited to): 1) When the actor overcomes the victim through the actual application of physical force or physical violence. Jan 26, 2019 · Fourth Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct in Michigan ("CSC 4") is a "high court misdemeanor" - the law calls it a misdemeanor, but it is punished as a felony. The actual Michigan 4th Degree CSC law, MCL 750.520e makes it punishable by up to 2 years in State Prison. This law is long, complicated, and difficult to read and interpret.
Third degree criminal sexual conduct requires “sexual penetration” and one or more of these aggravating factors: Victim is under 13, and defendant is less than 3 years older. Victim is 13, 14, or 15, and defendant is 2 years older. Victim is 16 or 17, and the offender: Has a Author: Appelman.Law. You may be charged with fourth-degree criminal sexual conduct in Michigan if you are suspected of: Engaging in sexual contact with a teenager between ages 13 and 16, Using force or coercion to sexually contact another person, which can include the use Engaging in sexual contact .
Sec. 520e. (1) A person is guilty of criminal sexual conduct in the fourth degree if he or she engages in sexual contact with another person and if any of the following circumstances exist: (a) That other person is at least 13 years of age but less than 16 years of age, and the actor is 5 or more years older than that other person. Fourth Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct is a misdemeanor in Michigan. There are many different circumstances involving sexual contact that can be considered Fourth Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct.
Criminal Sexual Conduct 4th Degree If you or someone you know has been accused of criminal sexual conduct (CSC) in the 4th degree in Michigan, he or she is subject to a punishment of up to two years in prison and a potential fine. Crime defined. A person who engages in sexual contact with another person is guilty of criminal sexual conduct in the fourth degree if any of the following circumstances exists: (a) the complainant is under 13 years of age and the actor is no more than 36 months older than the complainant.
Nov 11, 2015 · Fourth Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct When someone is charged with fourth degree criminal sexual conduct, it means there was some kind of sexual contact and one of the following situations. The victim is between 13 years of age and 16 years of age, and the actor is five or more years older. To accomplish sexual contact, force or coercion was used.